+
-
+
-
+
-

Dater de

À

DOLLAR RENT A CAR

DOLLAR THRIFTY Automobile Group est une holding qui comprend deux sociétés de location, DOLLAR RENT A CAR et THRIFTY Car Rental, créées en 1990. Cette tenue a été organisée par Chrysler. En 1997, DOLLAR THRIFTY est devenue une entreprise indépendante, séparée de Chrysler. Plus tard, en 2012, la participation a été achetée pour 2,3 milliards de dollars, la plus grande société de location HERTZ.

Pendant un certain temps, DOLLAR RENT A CAR et THRIFTY Car Rental ont détenu les marques: Snappy Rent a Car (vendu en 1994), Eurodollar et General Rent a Car (fermé en 1993). À cette époque, les sociétés étaient basées à Tulsa, en Oklahoma.

Jusqu'en 2009, la société louait principalement des voitures des marques: Chrysler, Dodge et Jeep aux États-Unis, bien que dans certaines stations, il était possible de louer des voitures de la marque Mazda, Nissan ou Toyota. En octobre 2009, DOLLAR RENT A CAR et THRIFTY Car Rental ont annoncé leur intention d'élargir considérablement la gamme de voitures de location grâce à l'acquisition de voitures de différentes marques internationales.

Actuellement, DTAG (DOLLAR THRIFTY Automotive Group), parmi les 1000 entreprises les plus performantes de la liste FORTUNE, compte plus de 1475 stations de location de voitures de location dans le monde, dont 835 aux États-Unis. En octobre 2009, l'entreprise comptait environ 7 000 employés, dont 700 travaillaient dans la ville de Tulsa.

THRIFTY Car Rental a été fondée en 1958 et a gagné en popularité auprès des clients en 1987, raison pour laquelle elle a été acquise par Chrysler en 1989. En 1990, THRIFTY Car Rental a fusionné avec DOLLAR RENT A CAR. Ensemble, ces deux sociétés avaient 1 028 points de distribution dans 68 pays.

DOLLAR RENT A CAR a été créé en 1965 par l'entrepreneur Henry Caruso de Las Vegas, en Californie. En 1990, la société a également été acquise par Chrysler. DOLLAR RENT A CAR comptait 647 agences de location de voitures dans 53 pays, avec une présence significative en Europe, dans les Caraïbes et en Amérique latine, dont 358 agences de location aux États-Unis et au Canada.

Les voitures louées dans les pays d'entreprise peuvent différer de la gamme de modèles de voitures proposées dans les pays franchisés, mais les catégories de voitures de location seront complètement identiques, selon les règles internationales de l'entreprise. DOLLAR RENT A CAR et THRIFTY Car Rental proposent des voitures similaires à louer comme inextricablement liés les uns aux autres.

DOLLAR RENT A CAR dans les villes populaires du monde:

Vous aimez cet article? Poster aux réseaux sociaux:
Visa Mastercard American Express

+
-
+
-
+
-

Date from

To

DOLLAR RENT A CAR

DOLLAR THRIFTY Automobile Group is a holding that includes two rental companies, DOLLAR RENT A CAR and THRIFTY Car Rental, formed in 1990. This holding was organized by Chrysler. In 1997, DOLLAR THRIFTY became an independent company, separated from Chrysler. Later, in 2012, the holding was bought for $ 2.3 billion, the largest rental company HERTZ.

For a while, DOLLAR RENT A CAR and THRIFTY Car Rental owned brands: Snappy Rent a Car (was sold in 1994), Eurodollar and General Rent a Car (closed in 1993). At that time, the companies were based in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Until 2009, the company mainly leased cars of the brands: Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep in the United States, although at some stations it was possible to rent cars of the brand Mazda, Nissan or Toyota. In October 2009, DOLLAR RENT A CAR and THRIFTY Car Rental announced that they intend to significantly expand the range of rental cars through the acquisition of cars of various international brands.

Currently, DTAG (DOLLAR THRIFTY Automotive Group), is among the 1000 most successful enterprises in the FORTUNE list, has more than 1475 rental car issuing stations around the world, 835 of them in the United States. By October 2009, the company had about 7,000 employees, 700 of whom worked in the city of Tulsa.

THRIFTY Car Rental was founded in 1958 and gained popularity among customers by 1987, which was the reason why it was acquired by Chrysler in 1989. By 1990, THRIFTY Car Rental was merged with DOLLAR RENT A CAR. Together, these two companies had 1,028 distribution points in 68 countries.

DOLLAR RENT A CAR was established in 1965 by entrepreneur Henry Caruso from Las Vegas, California. In 1990, the company was also acquired by Chrysler. DOLLAR RENT A CAR had 647 car rental locations in 53 countries, with a significant presence in Europe, the Caribbean and Latin America, including 358 rental locations in the US and Canada.

Cars rented in corporate countries may differ from the model range of cars offered in franchised countries, but the categories of rental cars will be completely identical, according to the international rules of the company. DOLLAR RENT A CAR and THRIFTY Car Rental provide similar cars for rent as inextricably linked to each other.

DOLLAR RENT A CAR in the popular cities of the world:

Like this? Share in social networks:
Visa Mastercard American Express